Daily Archives: August 6, 2007

The Vicarious Lamb (not what you think)

Sometimes, living vicariously is enlightening.

“Vicarious” is defined as “felt or enjoyed through imagined participation in the experience of others.”

I follow the antics of a fellow in Canton, GA who hails by the moniker of Gary Lamb. I’ve never met the man. But I have to admit, I admire his transparency. “Imagined participation” in his experiences is conducive to personal growth.

My pastor put me on to him last year (“Here, listen to this!” and tossed me a CD). I think he knew that I’d like the fellow.

Gary has to do the funeral of a church member and friend tomorrow. That always is difficult. I never liked doing that. His musings on the service tomorrow are enlightening.

Thanks for the ride, Gary…

Shameless promotion

In the event you’ve not checked out the G(i)FB(o) site, this is an invitation to do so.o-evangelho-para-o-brasil.jpg

 O Evangelho para o Brasil is about to become a reality and all the happenings of what is happening in that little, desert village called Ubaúna will be reported there.

We have some needs and you just might be the one who can help us out (hint, hint)