Seasons

I really like the change of the seasons.

While living in Brazil, after one year there, I realized that there hadn’t been a change. That became a bout of homesickness — I missed the leaves changing color and the nippy chill in the air. I missed the sprouting of the leaves and the warmness returning. I was so excited when I made my first trip back to the U.S. that I would be there during the transition from winter to spring.

Funny how life is the same.

It seems that the second Davidic king knew of what he spoke.

One response to “Seasons

  1. Sum one shud rite a song. . .tern tern tern

Leave a Reply

