Silencing American Christian complainers

I love what I do in Brazil.

Except when I get emails like this:

Thank you so much for the financial assistance from everyone in the U.S.; it arrived at a good time. The Catholic radio station managed to pull strings to shut down our little station. Sadly, I was trading advertisement time for food and now that is over. The situation for Fátima and myself is delicate; every attempt is being made by Satan to destroy us. I don’t even want to talk about the group of evangelical brethren who want to silence me and are defaming our work. I can honestly say that I’m coming to understand what Paul said: “in all these things, we are more than conquerors.”

Leave a Reply

