Moonchild

I only have one name — no last name. I hope you’ll fix your form so it doesn’t insist on people filling in both fields. Also, I dislike having to give my information to place an order. This makes Internet shopping more time-consuming than it needs to be. This was a definite turn-off that made me order less than I would have otherwise.

MoonchildWe have an online natural products site. In eight years of taking orders from folks, today I experienced a first.

“Moonchild” places an order and added the above comment. Um, excuse me, but most folks do have more than one name. In thousands of orders placed, this is the first time it has come up. Maybe the name should be divided in two, as in Moon Child. It would probably make life a bit easier.

Would it not be a bit difficult for me to send you what you ordered if I don’t have your address? Not quite sure how to “fix” that one. Yeah, it’s kind of a bummer, and does consume time, but until we get the teleporter up and running I’ll probably have to have your address.

3 responses to “Moonchild

  1. Ummmm…..I think I’d like to defer my comment to Haino Chemis about this one. Ha ha ha.

    Yours Truly,
    Ed Dee

  2. I beleev Moonbeam makes a gud point. Its reely hard to reemembur secund names and addreses and such. I meen sumtimes I caint reemembur weather my last name is spelt with a C or a K. Its so much easiur to jest use furst names. Heck, lets jest yoose furst inishuls. Frum now own, I am jest gonna be “H”. My addres ist 1, S, W, N, 2. My credit kard is V, 3, exp. 6. Now, that wus easy. Thanks Moonbeem. Yu reely are the sharpist bulb in teh tool shed.

  3. Ahhh….there’s my guy! My favoritist philosopher on the planet! I’m startin’ a Haino Kemis fan club! And I agree I think Moon Light is right on the money. Shame on you Joe for making things so hard on America’s sick….you just wait until the new health care system is in place. Then you’ll be forced to treat the off-pring of old hippies with more respect!

Leave a Reply

