1Chronicles 12:32

This mornings readings brought this nugget before my eyes…

From the tribe of Issachar, there were 200 leaders of the tribe with their relatives. All these men understood the signs of the times and knew the best course for Israel to take.

The nation and the church are in need of men like this today. Maybe it is time for the buck to stop being passed around and come to rest on OUR desks…

3 responses to “1Chronicles 12:32

  1. patrickandchristy

    Right!!! In my work, I often come across men that are one of two types (usually both)…..lost or ungodly and/or absent. The lack of strong, Christian men in these homes, and in the churches, is bringing this country to its spiritual knees and is inviting the wrath of God to come down upon this nation. The Spirit has really been speaking to me about this and I think soon I’m going to do some posts on what God is speaking to me about and showing me.

  2. Not just the big plain of the nation and the church, but the valley of the family as well.

  3. “…these men understood the signs of the times and knew the best course for Israel [the nation] to take.” Doesn’t fit the description of either candidate for President of the United States to me. Very sad and very perilous times. We must find comfort from our faith in The One who does.

Leave a Reply

