My brother is an ET

No, Tom, I’m not talking about you (though, as I think about it, you did have a strange attraction to telephones…)

I’m talking about the Vatican’s recent announcement that it’s ok to believe in extraterrestrials, you know, space aliens.

The Vatican newspaper L’Osservatore Romano, noted that such a notion “doesn’t contradict our faith” because aliens would still be God’s creatures.  

Wow! I’ll bet our ‘other’ brothers in China and Myanmar wish they could be classifed as “extraterrestrials” by the Vatican so they could receive as much attention…

One response to “My brother is an ET

  1. patrickandchristy

    Now, this takes fulfilling the Great Commission to a whole other level. I mean, we suck at reaching the lost on this earth, now we have to travel to other universes to reach all those “lost” and “unforgiven” aliens. Man, Jesus will never come back at this rate. My in-laws freak out about us going to another COUNTRY, now we have to tell them we’re going to some galaxy 150 millions light years away. That’s not going to go over well.

    Ummm, I wonder if ET ever accepted Christ while he was on this earth?!? If he came all this way and we didn’t tell him about the Gift of Salvation, God is going to be really upset at someone on their judgment day. It could have started a whole new growth spurt in God’s Kingdom.

    I can’t even get money from the church to go across the street to do missionary work. No way they’ll support this.

    Just think of all those Christians that will initially get lasered and vaporized by the aliens because they don’t have a clue that we’re really there to save them, instead of destroy them. Oh well…..I’m sure the Vatican has a plan.

Leave a Reply

