Confused

Ever been really tired while doing the right thing?

This is a new experience for me.

I’ve been exhausted while doing the wrong things and I’ve been zonked while doing the ok-and-even-almost-right thing. The good things I’ve done haven’t really made me tired.

Until now.

So, what’s going on?

I came across this:  “Don’t be misled: No one makes a fool of God. What a person plants, he will harvest. The person who plants selfishness, ignoring the needs of others-ignoring God!-harvests a crop of weeds. All he’ll have to show for his life is weeds! But the one who plants in response to God, letting God’s Spirit do the growth work in him, harvests a crop of real life, eternal life. So let’s not allow ourselves to get fatigued doing good. At the right time we will harvest a good crop if we don’t give up, or quit.”    —Galatians 6:7-9

Just maybe my “fatigue” is biblical…

 

4 responses to “Confused

  1. Maybe I’m wrong, but I hear this text saying its up to us whether or not we grow weary of doing good. I find the key in the final sentence. “if we don’t give up or quit.” You ain’t a quitter Joe! I have never seen any quit in you! Keep steppin out of that boat!

  2. Nope, quitter I’m not.

    I disagree that it says its up to us IF we get tired doing good stuff; it says you WILL get tired, worn out and worn down. However, even in the face of that, when you see what you are working towards, you will get up and go anyways.

    That is where the difference of the Spirit comes in!

  3. Don’t you argue with me! LOL! I say that even though Joe Carr may be tired, he will never allow himself to grow weary of doing good! There! Nyah Nyah Nyah! You have my prayers and my admiration.

  4. what’s your definition of good?
    maybe God is making a quitter out of you..

Leave a Reply

