Sick

I brought some sort of souvenir back for Brasil with me. A bad bug!

Within an hour of arriving from Brasil on Thursday afternoon I knew I had something. Friday I was sprawled out prone, unable to move. Today, though mildly better than yesterday, the “better” isn’t saying alot.

This is unlike anything I’ve ever had before. My wife was/is concerned that it is dengue or hemorrhagic fever. That’s not good. I vote for it not being that.

Great way to finish off an otherwise fabulous trip!

One response to “Sick

  1. I am so sorry my dear friend! I hope that you will be feeling better soon, and I will be praying to that end. We will step up and do our very best to fill the void that your absense will leave Sunday at Lifepoint, even if we know that will be utterly impossible.

Leave a Reply

