Simple is good

I’ve discovered that the simple pleasures are often the best pleasures.

  • Spending a holiday morning just talking with my queen.
  • Dropping by unexpectedly on a friend just to say “hi.”
  • Sharing dreams, frustrations, challenges with a new-found friend.
  • Baking a cake.
  • Talking about Brasil with a friend who didn’t even know where Brasil was 3 years ago but is now consumed by it.
  • Discovering that a book I was given that I discounted is actually one that is rocking my world.
  • Helping a Brasilian buy a computer at Office Depot.
  • Heading out to a store only to find out it was closed for inventory and being “forced” to have an impromptu date with my wife.
  • Eating wild rice with cranberries.

And all of this occurred in just one day!

2 responses to “Simple is good

  1. ur life pretty much rocks, im jealous lol

  2. patrickandchristy

    YOU were “forced” to have an impromptu date with her??? Poor thing! If I were your “queen” everyday would be “forced” putting up with you! LOL. Keep up the great work that you’re doing for the Kingdom. Can’t wait to see you guys again. I’ll be calling shortly.

Leave a Reply

