Life is done in groups

Our Lifegroup (small group) Sunday was a perfect example of what happens when you decide to cross the line and open yourself up.

We’re ploughing through Ephesians. We finally managed to get out of the first chapter after three weeks — well, we finally managed to finish the first chaper; we still have to start the second.

So?

Ask anyone in the group what’s happening. “Man! This is making my head hurt!” “I had no clue.” “My brain is stretching.” “When did someone put this in there?” “Does this mean that…” “Why hasn’t anyone ever told me?” “You’re kidding me…”

Ever seen someone “see the light” for the first time? I’ve gotten a sunburn from all the lightbulbs flashing off!

This is so cool!

4 responses to “Life is done in groups

  1. yeah, but your group bites compared to mine!

  2. Well, lets just say that mine operates on a more “sophisticated” level. Bet you don’t serve New York Cheese Cake (4 different kinds, no less), Tiramisu, hot and freshly squeezed REAL apple cider and… top this… fresh Brazilian coffee!

  3. I think I might just come for the coffee 🙂

  4. You won’t be disappointed! I hear the leader is just downright awesome.

Leave a Reply

