Showing off my underwear

It dawned on me that blogging, if you’re doing it as a reflection of your mental and spidermanundies.jpgemotional process, can be much like running around outside in your underwear.

When I started this process 10 and a half months ago, I did it knowing that no one knew I would be writing it. That gave me the freedom to say what I wanted with little fear that anyone would read it. I wanted my writing to be much like a journal where I was putting down my thoughts.

I’m still doing that, but now there are people who are actually reading these thoughts, getting upset with these thoughts and even finding these thoughts useful and encouraging. All of that is rather frightening!

I feel somewhat like I’m running around in my underwear and people are seeing the spiderman trademark stenciled all over them.

It’s also exciting!

Leave a Reply

