Daily Archives: May 15, 2009

God is jacking me up

Have you ever had God rudely push into your life and just mess you up with what was on his mind?

Trust me, you will know if he does. You won’t have to sit around and wonder if he did.

He made such an intrusion into my daily affairs a week or so ago and I’m still having a problem with reconciling it with my perception of things.

I was sitting in a nice air conditioned room when he showed up; now I’m sitting in the middle of the desert in Brazil. Then I was awed; now I’m floored. When he showed up a few weeks ago I had the opportunity to be able to sit back and ruminate on it; now the consequences of it are rushing at me at high velocity.

You jack your car up when you have a flat. Inconvenient but both necessary and good. I think that when God jacks you up that it must be both necessary and good also.

I just love McDonalds!

I take back every negative thing I’ve ever said about McDonalds.McDonalds1Sml

At least here in Brazil.

They make one of the best cappuccino’s, the best cheese breads and the best ham and cheese rolls I’ve ever put in my mouth. To borrow the catch phrase of another chain, it is “finger licking good.”

What a surprise!

Maybe there’s hope for the world afterall; maybe pigs CAN fly; maybe swine flu is real…. ok, 2 out of 3 isn’t bad.

McDonalds2Sml